Halloa! 😀
It’s nearly long holiday here in Indonesia, welcoming Idul Fitri. I hope you are all have a wonderful time with your family and friends! Before I’m busy with this holiday :p let me share with you four journals I managed to make recently.

Fourth Journal

DSC_1818 DSC_1819

DSC_1820 DSC_1821

This one is a commission from a colleague. She wanted a gift for her friend, with specific request about the brown color, the initial, and the houses decoration. I’m kinda annoyed that the initial isn’t right at the center of the front cover, but it would be too difficult to fix it. Gomen nee! I just hope that she’s happy with the result. Thank you for purchasing my handmade stuff! >_<

Fifth Journal

DSC_1887 DSC_1886

This one is for my dear friend who’s currently studying in Aussie. She’s a nerd :p a cool nerd. I have made the cover design before I started working on the fourth journal, and I should say I’m quite pleased with the result. Though I’m not a big fan of the wreath… I think the circle is a bit too big. Anyway! I love the cat and the fishies on the back cover. I got the idea from our lovely Pinterest 😀 thankies to whoever made that design!

The inside of the journal is made of pink paper! Because my friend recently likes pink. Haha. The size is bigger than my other journals. You can see the comparison with my first journal below:

DSC_1888 DSC_1889 DSC_1891

Sixth Journal

DSC_1893 DSC_1894 DSC_1896

Well! Now it’s time for me to make another journal for myself, because the first one is almost full 😀 Because it’s for my own personal use, I didn’t think too much about the design. As you can see, it’s so simple, but I adore the result. Mainly because I love the colorful butterflies. All of them are my favorite color 😀 Can’t wait to start writing in it.

Seventh Journal

DSC_1901 DSC_1902 DSC_1903

This one is for my best friend who’s currently living in a different island with her little family. She said she’s gonna back in town after Idul Fitri, and I was wondering about a gift to give to her… because, being a lousy friend, I have missed two of her birthdays… I think. I also haven’t gotten her a gift for her (not so) newborn baby. So. I made this journal for her, hoping she wouldn’t say it’s ugly. Hahaha.

I made this journal quite fast, and I was happy to discover an easier way to glue the cover to the inside pages. Many thanks to hot glue gun! Just be careful with your fingers when using this one. Also… I’m happy with the result 😀

Next Project(s)

Now I’m kinda getting bored with journals, so I probably will focus on the quiet book I’m making for my kid. Also, I recently bought some pretty ribbons, and I need to make some “bones” to keep them neat. Hmm.. what bones, you ask? Haha. You’ll see, I’ll share with you later. I think I have shared about them, but I forgot where. Oh well :p

Okay then. Have an awesome holiday! 😀